Destination

 

Travelers from Europe coming very often by TAP (Air Portugal) via Lisbon on at International Airport in Praia. This is the easiest solution to get directly to Santiago Island. Also on Sâo Vicente is an international Airport. Most flights land on Bôa Vista or Sal and travelers are then transported by the canarien Airline Binter to Praia.

 

From Praia Airport goes now your way in about 1,5 hours (approx. 65 km) across the island in the North-west to the fishing City of Tarrafal. During this trip you can experience the green valleys, the bizarre and charming mountains of Santiago Island. A drive over the mountains or along the coast for me is always a highlight.

 

After the village end of Châo Bom you drive past left at the concentration camp. After a few metres you reach the football stadium, also on the left. Then to see already the entrance to the small City of Tarrafal. And directly at the edge of the City – a small construction area on the left side – you find the tip/information:

 

Villa Botânico

Anreise

 

Reisende aus Europa kommen sehr oft mit der TAP (Air Portugal) über Lissabon am internationalen Flughafen in Praia an. Das ist die einfachste Lösung, um direkt nach Santiago zu kommen. Auch auf Sâo Vicente gibt es einen internationalen Flughafen. Die meisten internationalen Flüge landen jedoch auf Boa Vista oder Sal und Reisende werden danach mit der canarischen Fluglinie Binter nach Praia weiterbefördert.

 

Vom internationalen Flughafen Praia führt Sie nun Ihr Weg in ca. 1,5 Stunden (ca. 65 km) über die Insel nach der nordwestlich gelegenen kleinen Fischerstadt Tarrafal. Bei dieser Fahrt können Sie die grünen Täler, die bizarre und bezaubernde Bergwelt von Santiago erleben. Eine Fahrt über die Berge oder entlang der Küste ist für mich noch immer ein Highlight.

 

Nach Ortsausgang von Châo Bom fahren Sie links am Konzentrationslager vorbei. Nach ein paar Metern erreichen Sie das ebenfalls links gelegene Fußballstadion. Danach ist schon der Stadteingang von Tarrafal zu sehen. Und gleich am Rande der Stadt, ein kleineres Baugebiet auf der linken Seite, sehen Sie den Hinweis:

 

Villa Botânico